Monday, April 22, 2013

Taplin Scholarship Winners 2013

Congratulations to the 2013 winners of the Franklin P. Taplin Scholarships:
Tomi Eve                  Jones Library, Amherst 
Lee Appelbaum        West Stockbridge Public Library
Benjamin Kalish        Forbes Library, Northampton
Gale LaScala            Hamilton Memorial Library, Chester

Each of these winners will receive a $250 stipend to support their attendance at the Massachusetts Library Association Annual Conference in Cambridge.  These scholarships are awarded in memory of Franklin P. Taplin in order to support western Massachusetts library staff as they extend their experience and gain information from opportunities that conferences offer. 
Enjoy the conference.

No comments:

Post a Comment