Thursday, April 29, 2010

MLA honors western Massachusetts Paraprofessional Librarians

The Paraprofession Librarian Section of the Massachusetts Library Association recognized the professionalism, work above and beyond the call of duty, relationships with users, and general enthusiasm of five Western MA library staff members. Those nominated for Paraprofessional Librarian of the Year Award are: Barbara Diamond Golden of the Emily Williston Memorial Library & Museum, Deborah Jankowski of Taconic High School Library, Heidi Kane of the Wilbraham Public Lirary, Michael Magelinski of the West Springfield Public Library, and Shirley Keech of WMRLS. Congratulations to these wonderful representatives of western MA libraries.
~ Jan Resnick, WMRLS, Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

No comments:

Post a Comment